Sign in to follow this  
Markrfc

Omega Seamaster Bond Edition Rep Or Gen??? Opinions Please

Markrfc

As title just picked up this bond edition seamaster is it a rep or gen?

bb5ef9250455ccf8aa7c3705423885e9_zps13601c25.jpg

5fdd8d4544c3670f677e75f288bb1aa5_zpsd679739b.jpg

625fa2d78359cea0d131408c2ea2bc84_zpsfe3ba3b1.jpg

4a2b8e2cf5ccfb23c2efea3ccae1497b_zps2afad33a.jpg

1585a778bbc314238b4b68d7bdf71d37_zps3153bb0a.jpg

f8aae35338776c90966585fd6a3061ad_zps12728e40.jpg

bd4b8f8191fe7983b5cebcf942524c01_zps16d2c4d9.jpg

775a703e2363c5c6746a728807a50b18_zpsa60bc766.jpg

Painter6

Looks pretty good. Can you take the back off? I would like to see the movement.

nev848

This would be the 2002 version to celebrate "Die Another Day" It looks like a Gen to me.

But don't bet your wife on it.

hyster

Gen.

Guyute

Working He valve?

Markrfc

Nothing look out of place, what about the clasp?

Rob Roy

Its a great replica if its not Gen!

Col

Frazzle

I have a gen 300 Seamaster and the pearl on that one, case back and bezel colour look spot on.

Kcore

100% rep! The engraving on the bracelet's clasp under the 007, "TMDanjaq" is the dead giveaway. This would never appear anywhere on a gen.

Danjaq, LLC, formerly Danjaq S.A. is the trademark of the Brocoli famy holding company for the production company that owns the rights to the franchise.

If I know anyhting, I know my Bond!

Edited to add: This one is a better than average rep as it contains the correct, very, small 3:00 dial marker to the right of the date window. Most of these don't have it.

hyster

Everything from bezel colour to pearl to bracelet to crown guards scream genuine, I'd be shocked it you said it was a rep.

Edited by hyster

Markrfc

So is the full watch a rep or just the clasp?, the clasp is where my concern lies.

Rob Roy

Anyway Mark if you are selling just PM me :D

Col

Markrfc

HimCol, not selling but ill be sending the bugger back tomorrow.

BsFan