Sign in to follow this  
sequoia

PAM 312 O or 359 N

sequoia

Help!!! Pam novice here & was all set to order the new 312 O series watch today when I saw the new 359 N series just came out. Can some of our resident PAM experts chime in on if one model or the other is preferred? Is it just the dial differences or more too it?

Thanks

machiavegli

So few folks has seen both in real life (?just the TDs?)so we're just guessing from pics. ALE will review the 312 soon he says in his official PAM guide on RWG. I like the looks of the 359 better personally because its more unique looking. There is a TD in La Jolla and he was obviously in love with the "dirty dial" 359 too & it looks great on the wrist ...

-Mach

sequoia

Mach-

Thanks for your opinion. Anyone else out there have any suggestions?

Kleen™

Case brushed or polished. Dial markers. Pick what you prefer...

arancini

359 has fully polished case, vintage lume and is numbered 1 to 12 on dial. Otherwise more or less identical.

Both for mine.

hidefguy

Been to the La Jolla Boutique it's right across from where I Work, I can window shop there all day dreaming:) Brandon and Kiril are real nice guys and very knowledgeable, anyways here are some shots from recent visit. Pam 351, 312 and 359.photo4_zps3bfceedb.jpgphoto22_zps97aee360.jpg

arancini

Own/owned all of the PAM Rep versions of those Gens above and apart from the caseback, impressive to see how similar to Gen. the stuff on the market is today.

Even the non-KW models.

Thanks for posting.

replicastuff

love the 351

Mugiwara
Been to the La Jolla Boutique it's right across from where I Work, I can window shop there all day dreaming:) Brandon and Kiril are real nice guys and very knowledgeable, anyways here are some shots from recent visit. Pam 351, 312 and 359.photo4_zps3bfceedb.jpgphoto22_zps97aee360.jpg

This is gen pic right

hidefguy