Sign in to follow this  
nev848

Just stopped my mate buying this....

nev848

One of my mates called me to say he was going to bid on this EBay special. I stopped him as it just looked wrong. First off where it is being sold from and then the bridge looks wrong and movement looks like a Asian 6497.

Also the Gen has three Sets of ID markings in three separate corners. I cannot see any on this one.

Have I done the right thing by stopping him?

Cheers Nev

Here's the EBay link.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Officine-Panerai-Radiomir-Pam-249-/271240858812?pt=UK_Jewelery_Watches_Watches_MensWatches_GL&hash=item3f27370cbc&nma=true&si=S1%252FxXiCAXTWr%252BRqTy3sV541RfU4%253D&orig_cvip=true&rt=nc&_trksid=p2047675.l2557

Pharmo

I always feel uneasy uneasy buying high value Item from a brand new seller with no feedback.

baxter

Dominican republic ? sold for £ 561.00 ? ( no one would let a gen go for that much ( unless it was stolen i guess ) i'm no expert and the pictures aren't that clear and can't be enlarged but i would say you probably gave him some good advice nev

Hazz

and not even a P.3000 picture.

dalboy

Dominican republic ? sold for £ 561.00 ? ( no one would let a gen go for that much ( unless it was stolen i guess ) i'm no expert and the pictures aren't that clear and can't be enlarged but i would say you probably gave him some good advice nev

Chalk another up for Jezz .!!

Spot on +10000000000

TheInthusiest

Thank god you did! Great work detective!

onelund

no way that i would buy a "gen" from random guy,with no rep, at low price, on ebay :vader:

well done with the warning imo

Theduke.williams

+1,000,000,000,000

nev848

Cheers Guys guess I can sleep again tonight :)

subiim

Definitely gen. You can tell by the papers it came with. Your friend missed out a good deal. Thanks to you

trailboss99

Definitely gen. You can tell by the papers it came with. Your friend missed out a good deal. Thanks to you

I assume that was sarcasm.