northcountryboy1976

Date stopped working on DSSD

northcountryboy1976

Hi

My 2 year old DSSD with Swiss mvt has developed a fault.

The date wheel has stopped changing every 24hrs, I now have to set date manually every day.

Any ideas what fault might be, is it an easy fix for a complete novice or will it need to go to a watch maker?

Any advice greatly appreciated.

K

Serge D

I have the same thing with my NSD. From the info i could dig up, it does happen mostly to 2824. Theres a date changing gear, and it gets offset by a micron, which is enough for the date not to flip. Wish i could be more helpful, maybe our smiths can help you more.

NFleischer

Same thing happened to mine. I'm sure it can be fixed, I'm just too cheap and lazy now.

Besides, mine doesn't get enough wrist time.

Onyx68

Having the same problem with my DSSD. Love this watch, but I have no clue on how to solve this problem.

Cdenim