Sign in to follow this  
kyubi78

GREETINGS!

kyubi78

Obviously I'm a newbie and I'm just fascinated by the devoted rep watchers out there! Who knew such an active community lived? Not I but am glad to see that it exists. I'm especially interested in modding but don't see that happening since it does seem to involve a very extensive tool set. So now I'm just looking for the right watch. Prior to my discovery of reps, I only knew a few watch brands (i.e. Pans, Rolex, Tags, etc) but now since I've been researching about reps I've been really like the styles of the Grahams and B&Rs. So I'm looking to get a Graham Swordfish or B&R Phantom style. There was a really cool B&R on rwi forums but it sold and now I'm heartbroken because it was fully modded and perfect!

So I'm on the hunt. I hope to learn a lot from the rep community and looking forward to meet new peeps!

CHEERS!

dingle

welcome to the nuthouse :lol:

AustinTech

Welcome! You found a great place to get started. You have questions, ask away. You are in luck with the Grahams - they are very accurate reps, although a bit expensive. The B&R's aren't so good, but with a little modding they can look great. The main thing is getting the crystal coated with anti-reflective chemicals, just like the gen.

Anyway - glad to have you!

KBH

Welcome kyubi78. Have a look around and enjoy. Feel free to ask questions, although I for one couldn't help you with Grahams and B &R's. I'm sure somebody will always be around to help.

graman

Welcome to the madhouse mate....we're a little different to other forums, as you may have worked out.

Good people here...and good info.

Suggest - hit the database and read.

Then...choose your dealer, then your watch.

Any questions? just ask!

Member X

Welcome :lol:

I'm a big fan of the B&Rs but there is not, unfortunately, a good rep of the phantom models out there yet.

kyubi78