Sign in to follow this  
tanner314

I would like some insight on those who have purchased from trusted dealers

tanner314

Hello guys I am a new member of this forum and I have been a prolonged skeptic in purchasing reps and homages. I have seen sites like ioffer with sellers of trusted ratings on many products of reps/claimed homages, but I am unsure of whether to buy from them.

First of all I would like to say that for any watch snobs out there who are jumping to conclusions stating that I am a 'loser' or 'poverty-stricken,' please understand that some people do not wish to spend an abundance of money on a watch or in some cases a time-telling relic as I like to call them.

I am a freshman in college just out of high school and I have two jobs, in which I make a decent amount of money. I would like to buy a replica/homage because no only do I like the design of some of them such as Omega Speedmasters, but it gives me hope that one day I will be able to buy a real watch. In essence, buying a look-a-like watch is a means of motivation and a dream to pursue my career in the near future.

So with my introduction stated, has anyone purchase from any of these dealers and who of the dealers do you advise me to trade with?

Dealers:http://www.rwg.bz/board/index.php?showtopic=60

Budget ~200

The watch brand replicas/homages that I am open to are:

Panerai, Omega, A Lange & Sohne, TAG Heuer, Girard Perregaux, and Pilot watches. I would generally like the chronometer working as well.

Edited by tanner314

simey83

Hello and welcome.

I have bought off 2 TD's with no problems at all! Great communication and service. Watches were perfect!

Everyone is different. You have to try it for yourself really, to see what it is like. Their feedback sections are very helpful!

Cheers

Simey

Mystery Shopper

Hello and welcome.