Sign in to follow this  
nsbrando

BIG ROLEX SCAM ON THE BAY

ShovelnTC

I'm no expert and they state that it has an aftermarket bezel insert and a re-finished dial and polished center links by them so what are the tells that it is a Rep?

cnstptdnnj

I had to look pretty damn hard from my couch. But it looks like the lume in several spots is well below the standard of a gen rolex, especially a "brand new" one. Also, is it me or is the serial number at the 6 o'clock position something stupid like "6"?

tesmith2112

Only a fool would buy that watch.

James.

Seller has a decent rep, looks as if they bought a standard subC and installed a blue bezel and insert. The only ceramic sub in blue made by Rolex is produced exclusively in white gold as far as I know, this is SS so essentially a Gen Rolex build made to look like a more expensive Gen Rolex. I wouldn't touch it, I'm not sure whether Rolex would accept it back for services or not

avalosc

So it has an aftermarket bezel insert, a re-finished dial, polished center links, I don't know about you guys, but doesn't these tweaks pretty much invalidate the Rolex warranty? Rolex pursued legal action against sites selling Rolex's simply because the watches had some aftermarket parts (gaskets, crystals, etc). Rolex basically claimed they are no longer Rolex's and could refuse to service them. Why ruin a perfectly fine watch to make it look like a $48,000 watch? Just sell a replica and call it a day, cause to Rolex this thing isn't a Rolex anymore! LOL

For $10,000 just sell a blue yacht master, looks even better.

Edited by avalosc

Dr Yan

The crown guards look good but the crown looks a little too high in the case for a Rolex movement to be inside.

Edited by Dr Yan

J.S.

The crown guards look good but the crown looks a little too high in the case for a Rolex movement to be inside.

Crown is good and but the dial is like it's made of paper and bezel has one ugly ass pearl.

dingle