Sign in to follow this  
bulkwolf

Thoughts for PAM 177

bulkwolf

Hi, Guys!

Stumbled upon this site a few days ago and I must say, what a great community! A lot of informative readings here. Anyway, I am new to the watch replica collecting thing. I currently have my eyes on the PAM 177.

29en14y.jpg

Planning to get mine at Kuvarsit with the following straps:

wk632a.jpg

5b2ots.jpg

Any thoughts? I am very much open for suggestions for my first PAM rep purchase :)

BaggyPants

No idea which make the Kuvarsit 177 is, but you need to be looking at the Noob 177n for the best rep out there. Then get yourself a nice custom strap from one of the forum strap makers.

image_zps7ca06243.jpg

image_zps0319f3e4.jpg

Lume shot of the Noob 177n in my avatar picture.

BadPickle

The 177 is a must have IMO.

FBA584ED-302E-4283-846B-3B3B6922D568-4260-0000079530B39EA6.jpg

Steve227

This was mine on a custom Dan Migliore strap, the stitching matched the Ti

image-1_zpsd279da63.jpg

image-1_zpse264edec.jpg

I then changed it up on to an Asso

image-1_zpsf375a6c3.jpg

image-1_zps7516d25f.jpg

greg_r

PAM177 + Asso strap is a great combo. I love mine...

PAM177_asso_010513.jpg

vickers214

I have just got my hands on a pam 312 and lI've it, but not is heft! Does the 177 feel lighter on the wrist with it being titanium it is they not much in it? Is a choice between the 177 or a 40mm model next, and All can find is h factory reps are they any good and who had noobs of it?

Oh and welcome!

Edited by vickers214

greg_r

The titanium case does feel lighter, yes.

The watch pictured in my earlier post is an older H-Fac 177L that I've owned for about 3 years. It's not as good as the current H fac version which is, itself, not quite as good as the noob version. Having said that, the differences are pretty small and - to my eyes - fairly unimportant. If you can get the noob version at a decent price, go for it - the h fac version is still a great watch though.

Steve227