Sign in to follow this  
Genius

Replica Strap for Vintage Seamaster Omega

Genius

I know a lot of people will think this is sacrilege but I have an old '60s I think Seamaster that I have just got hold of and I want to start using it as my everyday watch, but the strap is not in great condition....

It is currently on a Original Leather strap which is OK but not perfect and I want a nice steel strap that will match well with it, Ideally one that looks like an original Omega and has the Omega logo on it. I have had a look round the dealers websites and on the forum but struggling to find anything that would match this vintage watch other than another leather strap but I don't like leather on my daily watches.

I have seen a few go on ebay but they are all going for £150+ for an original vintage strap in steel, and having just sent Reg £106 for a milgauss and really wanting one of his Yacht Master reps too I was hoping to spend considerably less for a strap for this one that I can get a whole watch from Reg.

I have measured the watch and it is 18mm at the ends so if anyone can point me in the right direction for a nice strap to fit I would really appreciate. To be honest I will probably end up splashing out on an original vintage strap for it at some point but its not likely before next year as I have other watches I want to buy first

Picture of the Omega:

IMG_20140507_191721.jpg

J!m

This probably never was offered on a bracelet, but I would check with ofrei.com as they stock a lot of Omega parts

I will be very suprised if you can find a vintage rep bracelet for this watch. Plus it looks great on leather!

Genius

I know it looks good on the leather but its starting to crack a bit in places and whilst I dont mind leather straps for occasionally wearing I cant live with one day in day out.

I had already looked on ofriei but I can get 2 maybe 3 complete reps for the price of 1 strap.