Sign in to follow this  
roie16

Carrera 1887 Date Chrono PVD/LE Black A-7750 From trusty-watch(Andrew) Pics Heavy

roie16

Hello,

This is my first post & first review on the forum,

I bought the Carrera 1887 from Andrew at TT, as this is my first order from Andrew(and second order Total) I had very little experience regarding what I should be looking in this rep other than what I have read on this forum,

The communication with Andrew was very clear every question I had been answered, after I found something in the QC pictures (at the beginning I thought It was a scratch) I send the image back to Andrew and he fixed the issue within half a day,

The shipment was a FEDEX one so there is no need to elaborate on that.

As for the watch,

I couldn't be more pleased I am new to the rep business so naturally I can't really tell the tiny differences between gen and a rep but the watch look amazing for my taste, a good investment.

The only thing that I find cheap is the strap leather (the smell is bad) and the quality is OK at best.

But since you have some great leather straps dealer over here that can be fixed.

And now here are some Pic's:

P1030529.jpg

P1030527.jpg

P1030528.jpg

P1030534.jpg

P1030541.jpg

And now Some Glamor shots( this is a real Cohiba and a Blue Lable Jhonny):

P1030538.jpg

P1030537.jpg

So, first review sorry if the images are not that good, but I don't really have a good camera.

Edited by roie16

GenTLe

Pics are gone missing :D

PS: remember with A7750 to avoid:

1) change the day/date between 9PM - 3AM. If you need to do that, move the time forward to 6 AM, set the day/date and then again move the time further to the correct time (avoid to move the time backward, especially in the same time period already written)

2) if you need to handwind it, do slowly and carefully! The gears are fragile (also in the gen Valjoux 7750), especially considering they aren't proper oiled...

roie16

thaks alot GenTLE :D will do , any other tips?

JSJ