Sign in to follow this  
Marty Mcfly

Breitling Super Avenger: The differences between a genuine and a rep?

Marty Mcfly

I am new to this and just wondered if you could tell me if there are any differences between a genuine Super Avenger and the rep ones? I know the Rolex watches have issues with the way the hand moves, is this the case with the Breitling too? Are there any other differences? I don't mind so much if it's something that can't be seen without close examination, I'm just a bit worried about getting called out on wearing a rep and, like I said, I'm new to this, so I thought I should check.

I really hope someone can help, because I would very much like to clear on this before I spend my hard-earned money. Thanks in advance for any help.

Mystery Shopper

The rep is thousands of dollars cheaper :bcake:

For other differences have a look at the 'Reviews and photo galleries' section of the main menu, then look at 'Popular brands and watch reviews' section. In the Breitling subforum Luthier, GC and a few others review their super avengers. :bcake:

http://www.replica-watches-guide.com/forum...?showtopic=5253

greg_r

Good quality Rolex reps do NOT have an issue with the smooth sweep - it's only cheapies that you have to worry about there.

Other than a difference of a few thousand dollars and the lume dots (which tend to be slightly uneven on the rep and not as bright as the gen), the SA is very close to the real thing - one of the most accurate reps around.

alistairw

The rep will look sensational and to the average punter, they wouldn't pick the difference.

Don't forget some of the dealers also sell Breitling Boxes, so if you really wish to fool

your mates you can show them an 'original' Breitling box which it came in.

I have a few Breitlings and they are beautiful rep - no question.

Do, do have a look at the reviews also check out the Breitling area, I'm sure that will

assist in the decision making process.

Marty Mcfly