Sign in to follow this  
Qwertt

Will Noob V5 Submariner no date probably be more gen-like than the date version?

Qwertt

I'm quite new to reps, but from what I've understood the cyclops and date magnification on Rolex reps can make the watch a less accurate replication. Would you recommend me to buy the no date version instead? I will buy Noob V5 Submariner (and wait for no date version if this is likely to be a more accurate replication).

Thanks.

Gazzla

I'm quite new to reps, but from what I've understood the cyclops and date magnification on Rolex reps can make the watch a less accurate replication. Would you recommend me to buy the no date version instead? I will buy Noob V5 Submariner (and wait for no date version if this is likely to be a more accurate replication).

Thanks.

http://www.rwg.bz/board/index.php?showtopic=96149

kennycoder

I think that yes, it will be more accurate, especially considering shitty craftsmanship when it comes to DWO alignment, cyclop gluing and so on. But some people cannot live with the date :P

dfq23

Less to fuck up usually means more accurate. Date wheels are one of my own personal bug bears: white wheels instead of black, wrong font, wrong positioning of the window, misalignment

tonyh7

I think the cyclops is just ugly no matter how well its done. One of my 2 issues with rollies. The other being too much writing and stuff all over them. Though the noob v5 sub does look nice and sparkly, and have to confess I'm a teeensy bit tempted.

Venomous

You could always wait till BK gets the V5 and let him work his magic?

V

dhistory

Gazzla's review of the 116610 is awesome. I got a pm from Toro to expect his 114060 in about a month. I'm a sub fan, but crystal height and the slightest height in all rep cyclops drive me nuts. It may have just been my paranoia, but my gen 116710 help me realize the difference between rep and gen cyclops can be spotted at an angle a few feet away.

bda9016c7877b8dca6498870ebc788db.jpg

MetalMickey